I have a large number of new book reviews coming up. Now that I have completed my doctorate, I hope to have a little more time to read and write reviews (it won’t all be fun and games, though, as I have a new job as a visiting assistant professor). I hope to shoot for publishing two reviews a week. I’m pretty sure that’s a sustainable pace, but we’ll see how it goes once the semester starts. I’ll list all of my currently planned reviews here by title and author. First, the reviews that are already written and will be appearing first:

The Wizard of Oz as American Myth by Alissa Burger (literary criticism)
A Verse to Horrors by Michael R. Collings (poetry/humor/horror)

Next are the reviews of books I’ve already read, so they will follow soon after those:

Shadow Valley by Michael R. Collings (mystery/horror)
The Haunted by Michaelbrent Collings (horror)

And finally here are all the other books I’ll review in the next month or two:

Priestess of the Eggstone by Jaleta Clegg (science fiction)
The Bigfoot Filmography by David Coleman (non-fiction/film)
Serpent’s Tooth by Michael R. Collings (mystery/horror)
The Loon by Michaelbrent Collings (horror)
Contrition by Robert E. Hirsch (horror)
90 Minutes to Live edited by Joel Kirkpatrick (horror)
Blood Diamonds by Ed Lynskey (crime)
Craving: The Apocalyptic Series by Kristina Meister (horror/modern fantasy)
The Void by Brett J. Talley (horror/science fiction)

There are some great books coming up, so stay tuned!

