Tags

, ,

I have been woefully remiss in publishing new book reviews this year. Sadly, finishing up a dissertation while teaching college has a way of pushing everything aside. Not to worry, I should be finished up with the dissertation in a few months, so I can only hope that will mean more free time for reading and writing reviews. But I do have a number of reviews planned, including the following:

FICTION

Michael R. Collings:
The House Beyond the Hill
The Slab
Shadow Valley
Serpent’s Tooth (I may need to get my hands on Devil’s Plague first though.)
The Gummi Bear Omnibus

Ed Lynskey:
Ask the Dice

Robert Reginald:
The Paperback Show Murders (coupled with Gary Lovisi’s Murder of a Bookman)
The Cracks in the Aether
The Pachyderms’ Lament
The Fourth Elephant’s Egg

NON-FICTION

Generation Zombie: Essays on the Living Dead in Modern Culture, edited by Stephanie Boluk and Wylie Lenz

The Halloween Encyclopedia, Second Edition by Lisa Morton

Boots on the Ground: The Fight to Liberate Afghanistan from Al-Qaeda and the Taliban, 2001-2002 by Dick Camp

Before Sherlock Holmes: How Magazines and Newspapers Invented the Detective Story by Leroy Panek

They’re coming, guys, I promise!

