Tags

As I mentioned previously, I have acquired the first two volumes of the Complete Jack Vance.  When all six volumes are available and in my hands, I will possess the entirety of Jack Vance’s fiction publications.  In case you were in any doubt, this is a Glorious Thing.

A few pictures of one of these marvelous tomes is available on the publisher’s blog here.

I am slowly but surely working my way through Vance’s oeuvre and plan to review each work individually on this blog as I complete them.

Here are the contents of Volume I:

The Star King; The Killing Machine; The Palace of Love; The Face; The Book of Dreams; Rhialto the Marvellous; Emphyrio; The Magnificent Showboats of the Lower Vissel River, Lune XXIII South, Big Planet; The Rapparee; The Kragen; The View from Chickweed’s Window; Bad Ronald; Bird Island; Sail 25; The Men Return; Meet Miss Universe; I’ll Build Your Dream Castle; Three-legged Joe

And here are the contents of Volume II:

The Chasch; The Wannek; The Dirdir; The Pnume; Cugel the Clever; Night Lamp; The Miracle Workers; Nopalgarth; The Flesh Mask; The Dark Ocean; The Man in the Cage; The Man Who Walks Behind; The Gift of Gab; The Moon Moth; The World-Thinker; D.P!; The Visitors; Planet of the Black Dust; The Enchanted Princess; The Potters of Firsk; The Uninhibited Robot; Sabotage on Sulfur Planet

My first review, that of The Star King, first of the Demon Princes series will be posted shortly.

